Wednesday , March 20 2019

Virat Kohli Honored With The Padma Shri

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli receives Padma Shri Award at Rashtrapati Bhavan, says God is kind

Indian dashing cricketer  Virat Kohli received the Padma Shri award on Thursday, at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The fourth-highest civilian award in India become presented to Kohli with the avail of President Pranab Mukherjee.

Virat Kohli took to his convivial media debts, verbally expressing: “what an absolute accolade and a memorable day to acquire the Padma Shri award from the president of India. Nowadays final an entire life. God’s been kind. Jai hind.”

Virat Kohli captains India in all of the 3 codecs of the game after Mahendra Singh dhoni stepped down as skipper of the constrained-overs side. A prolific batsman is a number of the most feared batsmen in ecumenical cricket right now. Kohli has been in remarkable form during the last season, scoring runs throughout all codecs. He smashed 1215 runs in take a visual examination of cricket in 2016 and have become the primary guy to slam double masses in four successive series.

Adscititious, the Indian skipper led the test crew with outstanding aplomb, triumphing all 4 accumulations towards incipient New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, and Australia. Except for Kohli, sreejesh and Deepa Malik, five different sports players had been denominated for the celebrated Padma Shri whilst the accolades list became declared at the republic day on January 26.

click here for more sports news

Eight players together with Kohli had been nominated for the distinguished Padma Shri. Alternative players are Rio Olympics hero’s wrestler Saakshi Malik, gymnast dipa Karmakar, Paralympian mariyappan Thangavelu and Deepa Malik, hockey captain pr sreejesh, discus thrower Vikas Gowda and blind cricket group captain Shekhar naik.

The Padma awards had been commenced out in 1954, to felicitate Indians, who’ve excelled in exceptional fields – arts, literature, sports activities, gregarious paintings, medication, technological ken-how, civil accommodation, and others. In the 3 groups of Padma awards which can be allocate out are Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri, in descending order.

Facebook Comments
Virat Kohli Honored With The Padma Shri
5 (100%) 1 vote

About Arun Teja

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...