Thursday , January 19 2017

Users won’t lose money: Paytm

The company said that as per RBI guidelines, Paytm Wallet will soon be transferred to the newly incorporated Paytm Payments Bank.

paytm-payments-bank

New Delhi: Paytm on Tuesday refuses rumours that people’s money will be frozen after January 15 as it converts into Paytm Payments Bank.

“Your Paytm Wallet will continue to work as it is even after January 15. Rumours of Paytm not working post-January 15 is fake,” stated Vijay Shekhar Sharma, the founder of Paytm.

The company stated that as per RBI guidelines, Paytm Wallet will soon be moved to the newly incorporated Paytm Payments Bank. “This will happen automatically, and Paytm users do not need to do anything in addition. Our customers will continue to use all the services offered by the Paytm Wallet, and enjoy all the benefits. Your Paytm wallet will work as it is, even after January 15,” it stated.

“Your Paytm Wallet experience will continue the same for all existing use cases such as paying at stores, paying for Uber rides, ticketing, fuel, etc,” stated the company.

Paytm Payments Bank Ltd (PPBL) is 51 per cent owned by Vijay Shekhar Sharma and 49 per cent ownership is with One97 Communications Ltd.

“Your money is unquestionably safe in the Paytm Wallet. It is always yours and you will never lose it. If you have any balance in your current Paytm Wallet, it will replicate in your new PPBL Wallet. If your wallet has been inactive for the last six months and has zero balance, it won’t be transferred to the PPBL unless you specifically give the approval for the same,” stated the company.

The users are not required to open an account with PPBL to use the wallet. “If you don’t want to use Paytm Wallet, you can write to care@paytm.com with bank details, the money will be moved to that account,” the company stated.

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About admin

Check Also

youtube_chat_service

YouTube Launches In-App Messaging Service 

YouTube in-app messaging will allow sharing and discussing videos. This messaging feature is only available ...