Wednesday , February 20 2019

UP elections: Phase 4 of polling begins, over 25 per cent voting till noon

UP Elections-21 per cent voting was recorded in Banda, 25.2 per cent in Raebareli, 22.9 per cent in Jalaun and 24.24 in Allahabad.




Lucknow: Voting for the fourth phase of UP Elections began on Thursday in 53 constituencies spread over 12 districts. 21 percent voting was recorded here in Banda, 25.2 percent in Raebareli, 24.24 percent in Allahabad, 22.9 percent in Jalaun till noon. Overall, 25 to 27 percent voting has recorded till 12 noon.
Prominent candidates in UP Elections fray include Utkarsha Mishra, son of former Leader of Opposition Party in the outgoing Assembly Swamy Prasad Maurya, Independent Raghuraj Pratap Singh aka Raja Bhaiyya; Aradhana Mishra, daughter of Rajya Sabha member Pramod Tiwari; and Ujjwal Raman Singh.

Districts going to polls in this phase are Allahabad, Chitrakoot, Banda, Fatehpur, Hamirpur, Kaushambi, Lalitpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Mahoba, Pratapgarh. Voting started at 7 am and ends at 5 pm. As many as 68o candidates are in the fray in the fourth phase of the assembly elections, including the maximum number of 26 from the Allahabad North constituency.
There have been reports of the clash between Samajwadi Party (SP) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supporters in which 4 including SP candidate Siddhgopal Sahu’s son who have been injured.
Elaborate arrangements have been made to ensure free and fair polling. Interstate and Inter-district borders have been sealed.
Patrolling by security forces has been strengthened in poll-bound areas. Most of the polling centers have been managing by Central Para Military Forces.
BJP is contests of 48 seats out of 53. It also has left 5 seats for its ally Apna Dal. BSP has fielded its nominees in all the segments, while SP is contesting 30 seats and its ally Congress, 25.

Facebook Comments
UP elections: Phase 4 of polling begins, over 25 per cent voting till noon
5 (100%) 1 vote

About arunkumar.bairi

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...