Tuesday , January 22 2019

Supreme Court to announce names of BCCI administrators: BCCI vs Lodha panel

The Supreme Court can the independent group of administrators takes hold of the functioning of BCCI.

BCCI vs Lodha

New Delhi: The Supreme Court can today name the independent group of directors, who can take hold of the functioning of the Board of management for Cricket in India (BCCI) and oversee the implementation of the Justice (Retd) Lodha Committee suggestions.

For More Sports News Click Here

Advocate Anil B. Divan and Gopal Subramaniam had been asked by the apex court to help in nominating persons of impeccable integrity as members of the committee of directors.

On January two, the Supreme Court had removed BCCI president Anurag Thakur and Secretary Ajay Shirke from their individual posts for his or her failure to bring transparency and answerability to the Indian cricket board and their non-compliance of the court’s July eighteen, 2016 order.

The apex court has additionally sought-after a reply from Thakur concerning offense charges leveled against him by Subramaniam.

On December fifteen, the top court had ascertained that Thakur clear seems to own committed matter of offense in reference to demanding an intervention via a letter from the International Cricket Council (ICC) so as to sidestep the implementation of the Lodha Committee recommendations.

Earlier, in a very landmark judgment on July eighteen, the apex court accepted major recommendations of Justice Lodha-led panel on structural reforms within the BCCI and had given six months point to the board to implement the recommendations.

On October one, the board had accepted several of the “significant recommendations” of the Lodha Committee, however, excluded the vital ones that are a bone of antagonism among the Lodha Panel and also the cricket body.

The recommendations, that have still not been accepted by the 30-member committee, include one-state-one-vote, an ordinance of seventy years, a cooling-off amount of 3 years with the tenure of the directors, continue with the five selectors and retentive the powers of the president and secretary as per the sooner constitution of the board.

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About Anil Nayak

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...