Tuesday , December 11 2018

Shankarabharanam Awards: Aamir, Alia, Junior NTR best actors, Dhanush best director

Shankarabharanam awards have been inaugurated by South Indian actress Tulasi as a symbolic of regard for her guru K Viswanath garu.


Bollywood artists Alia Bhatt, Aamir Khan, and Southern superstars Junior NTR and Dhanush will be honored with opening Shankarabharanam Awards.

Read More: Legend of Telugu Literature, C. Narayana Reddy is No More

These awards, inaugurated by Tulasi, the South Indian actress as a symbolic of regard for her guru and Dadasaheb Phalke award receiver K Viswanath garu, will be presented away on Tuesday in Hyderabad.

“My mentor, guru and Dadasaheb Phalke Awardee, Dr K Viswanath has functioned with both the Southern and the Northern industries in his eminent career. He always stands for the harmony of our cinema industry, a beautiful artistic medium that discerns no boundaries of language or geography,” said Tulasi.

The awards are entitled after the well-known director’s iconic 1982 ’Shankarabharanam’ movie.

This year, talents all over Telugu, Tamil, and Hindi and Malayalam film industries will be honored.

Aamir Khan will be going to receive the best actor-Hindi trophy for the movie  ‘Dangal’, whereas Alia Bhatt will be going to receive the best actress-Hindi for the movie ‘Udta Punjab’.

Junior NTR will be going to get the best actor-Telugu trophy for the movie ‘Janata Garage’. Tamil actor Dhanush will be going to receive the best director-Tamil award for the movie ‘Pa Pandi.’


Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About Nalini

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...