Thursday , March 21 2019

Narendra Modi congratulated the BJP Members for the victory in Assembly Bypolls 2017

Narendra Modi

In the Assembly Bypolls 2017, BJP registered victory in the five places out of the 10 assembly constituency in eight states.

The Bharatiya Janata Party won the five seats in the Bypoll results 2017, whereas the opposition congress won only two seats out of the 10 assembly constituency’s seats across the eight states,  said the EC.

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked the people for their support, blessings, unwavering faith in politics of development and good governance.

Narendra Modi tweeted “Impressive performance by @BJP4India and NDA in the by-polls in different parts of the country. Congratulations to Karyakartas. I thank the people for the constant support, blessings and unwavering faith in politics of development and good governance. “

The Bharatiya Janata Party has won victory at five places out of the ten assembly polls. The party won in Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Assam. According to the latest information, the party is also leading in the Rajasthan as well.

BJP SAD candidate Manjinder Singh Sirsa won Delhi’s Rajouri Garden Assembly seat by defeating the opposition congress party candidate Meenakshi Chandela by over 14,000 votes, where the BJP candidate got an overall total of 40,602 votes.

BJP won the Bhoranj Assembly constituency by a margin of 8,290 votes where the party candidate defeated his nearest contender Parmila Devi of the Congress Party.

BJP candidate Shivnarayan Singh in Madhya Pradesh has won the Bandhavgarh Assembly seat by securing over 25,000 votes.

In Karnataka,  Congress Candidate MC Mohan Kumari won the Gundlupet assembly by-poll with a margin of 10,877 votes.

In Assam, BJP’s candidate Ranoj Pegu won the Dhemaji Assembly by-poll.

Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidate Chandrima Bhattacharya in West Bengal is leading from the Kanthi Dakshin assembly constituency.

In Jharkhand, from the Litipara assembly constituency, Simon Marandi of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) is leading the poll.

In the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency, there was a re-polling in the 38 polling stations.

In Budgam, till afternoon 1.4 percent of the voters have cast their vote and re-polling is taking place at 38 polling stations.

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About greeshma

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...