Monday , January 21 2019

Nara Lokesh might contest from Hindupur in 2019

There are high probabilities of Nara Lokesh contesting from Hindupur in 2019 elections


Vijayawada: Telugu Desam Party in Hindupur is considering making Nara Lokesh contest in 2019 coming elections. Currently, Nandamuri Balakrishna is the MLA from Hindupur electorate in which Telugu Desam had its throttlehold.

Rendering to sources, Telugu Desam is thinking of putting Balakrishna either in the Rajya Sabha or in another position to make Hindupur empty for Lokesh. A senior TDP leader stated, there are high probabilities of Lokesh challenging from Hindupur, and also the regions of Guntur, Krishna, and Chittoor.

Read More: BSNL plans 23 WiFi hotspots in Visakhapatnam

The latest incident in which MLA Balakrishna slapped his admirer raised the issue for deliberations that Balakrishna will not be well-thought-out for contesting from Hindupur in the impending 2019 general elections. It might be recalled that Mr. Balakrishna had acted violently several times with party workers through his former visits to Hindupur and additional parts of the state, and had hit some of them.

However Balakrishna claims it was concern amid him and his fans, and the occurrences happened not out of rage but an unplanned reaction to unpleasant situations. The incident of 3rd October, where Balakrishna had slapped Mr. B. Maruthi, a diehard admirer of Balakrishna and also a TDP activist, with high voltage aggression has become a subject for discussion in the constituency also.

These consecutive incidents are distressing TDP. Balakrishna’s attitude is being sentenced severely by the citizens, along with his die-hard admirers. They are even suggesting keeping Balakrishna far from programs that include the public.

Hindupur constituency has been a mainstay for TDP since its inception. TDP founder late Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao was selected from Hindupur four times successively in 1985, 1989, 1994, and 1996. Also in 1999 and 2004 and 2009 years, TDP candidates Pamisetti Ranganayakulu, G. C. Venkata Ramudu, and P. Abdul Ghani were chosen from Hindupur as MLAs. In the year 2014, Balakrishna had won with about 16,000 majorities.

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About Nalini

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...