Saturday , February 16 2019

Live score| Ind vs Aus, First Test Day 1: Australia decided to bat first

Australia to bat 1st, India choose 3-man spin attack; Jayant Yadav to accompany R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.


Pune: Australia has won the toss and elected to bat in the 1st test against India at the Maharashtra Cricket Association sports stadium here on Thursday.

For More Sports News Click Here

Virat Kohli, who said that India would have liked to bat 1st on the wicket that is foreseen to turn from ball one, have picked 3 spinners within the aspect as Jayant Yadav can accompany R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who was a part of India’s enjoying XI within the one-off test against Bangladesh, misses out on an area within the team as Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma can look out of the pace attack.

Australia has enclosed 2 pacers within the team with all arounder Mitchell Marsh chipping in because the third pacer as the trio can accompany Nathan Lyons and Stephen O’Keefe, who are a part of the two-man spin attack.

Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium is all in readiness to host its 1st ever test as Virat Kohli-led India take on Steve Smith’s Australia here on Thursday within the 1st of four-Test series.

India, who haven’t lost a game in their last nineteen Tests, are keen to continue their unbeaten run whereas Australia, who area unit reconstruction the aspect, can attempt to get over the troubles within the sub-continent. Smith, the Australian skipper, had predicted that the Pune pitch can assist the spinners from ball one and thus, it’ll be fascinating to visualize how many spinners each the groups decide in their enjoying XI.

While India has the likes of R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav and Kuldeep Yadav in their ranks, it’s bound that Kohli, if he decides to field 3 spinners, can include Jayant to accompany Ashwin and Jadeja. Smith, on the opposite hand, might ruminate to incorporate Glenn Maxwell, who will bowl off-spin, just one from the trio of Ashton Agar, Stephen O’Keefe and Mitchell Swepson is probably going to be picked to partner Nathan Lyon within the aspect.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandaran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner (vice-captain), Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Stephen O’Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper).

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About Anil Nayak

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...