Tuesday , April 23 2019

Bypoll results, BJP leading with 6 Assembly seats, Congress ahead in Karnataka

Bypoll results, BJP leading with 6 Assembly seats, Congress ahead in Karnataka

BJP leads in bypoll across 10 Assembly constituencies in eight states

The votes began to count on Thursday for bypoll elections that are held in 10 Assembly constituencies in eight states. The states include Delhi, West Bengal, Karnataka, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Assam, Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand.

An election official said Mostly the results will be out by noon

Elections that were held on Sunday in various places of various states Rajouri Garden (Delhi), Nanjangud and Gundlupet (Karnataka), Litipara (Jharkhand), Kanthi Dakshin (West Bengal), Dholpur (Rajasthan), Bhoranj (Himachal Pradesh), Ater and Bandhavgarh (Madhya Pradesh) and Dhemaji (Assam).

In Karnataka, the outcome in Nanjangud and Gundlupet Assembly constituencies might change the dynamics of politics as ahead of next year’s elections to the Legislative Assembly.

As the trends indicate BJP is ahead in six assembly constituencies out of ten. It includes Rajasthan, Assam, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Jharkhand.

Current trends:

Karnataka: After first round of counting congress is leading in Nanjangud and Gundlupet seats.

Delhi: BJP is leads with 28,208 votes and followed by congress with 20,266 and AAP a distant third with 6,239 votes.

West Bengal:  From Kanthi Dakshin TMC’s Chandrima Bhattacharya leading by 29084 votes from BJP’s.

Himachal Pradesh: BJP’s Anil Dhiman wins Bhoranj seat by a margin of 8290 votes.

Assam: BJP leading by 2752 votes from Dhemaji.

Madhya Pradesh: BJP leading in both Ater and Bandhavgarh.

Jharkhand: BJP gets 2467 votes, while JMM 2008 in second round of counting in Litipara.

Rajasthan: BJP’s Shobha Rani Kushavah leading from Dholpur by over 4,700 votes.

In 38 booths of Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency Repolling is going on today and after the Election Commission order following violence in by-election on April 9, in which 8 people were killed in clashes with security forces.

 Rajouri Garden Assembly constituency had been fallen vacant after Aam Aadmi Party’s (AAP) Jarnail Singh who has quit the position to fight for the Punjab Assembly elections that held in February.

For more updates go here

Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About arunkumar.bairi

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...