Tuesday , March 19 2019

Australia name unchanged squad for first Pakistan Test

Jackson Bird is all set to be Australia’s third pace bowler after Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood with Chadd Sayers booming the drinks.


Sydney: Australia termed an unchanged squad for the starting day-night Test contrary to Pakistan as they appear to build on progress ended after a team clear-out following a fear run of 5 losses.

The shake-up ahead of the third and final Test contrary to South Africa previous month functioned with the new-look Australia lastly getting a victory under their belts, and choosers have trapped by the same 12.

“We were delighted with how the crew came together in Adelaide after some substantial changes ensuing the Tests in Hobart and Perth,” said temporary chief chooser Trevor Hohns.

That means English-born Matt Renshaw will yet again open together with David Warner with middle-order batsmen Peter Handscomb and Nic Maddinson also engaged.

Skilled opening batsman Shaun Marsh was not reflected as he endures to recover from a finger injury that retained him out of the past two Tests.

“Marsh has yet to restart batting and will have a follow up x-ray this week that will be revised by an expert,” said crew physiotherapist Alex Kountouris.

“This will regulate when he can restart cricket training.”

Jackson Bird is prepared to be Australia’s third pace bowler after Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc with Chadd Sayers booming the drinks.

The first of 3 Tests – a day-night issue in Brisbane – initiates from 15 December. The left over two Tests will be conducted in Melbourne (December 26-30) and later in Sydney (January 3-7).

Pakistan plays 5 one-day internationals in Australia, having engaged the same 16-man group that newly lost a Test series to New Zealand 2-0.

Australia: Steve Smith (capt), Jackson Bird, David Warner, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddinson, Nathan Lyon,  Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Chadd Sayers, Matthew Wade.


Facebook Comments
Rate this post

About Nalini

Check Also


Sapthagiri LLB Movie Review

Saptagiri LLB is a remake of director Subhash Kapoor’s Bollywood hit Jolly LLB. Sapthagiri, a ...